Ein Zwischenbericht – Just a brief update

The second week is almost over, and we are still doing well. Kathi is going to work every day and I feel a little like her loving wife, as while she’s out I’m doing the shopping, keep decorating the room and when she comes home in the evening I prepare some dinner.  🙂 But don’t get me wrong guys, I like pampering my lovely little sister – I missed her sooo much!

Collage II

Of course we spent the weekend sightseeing! Kathi took me to Oxford Street and showed me the coolest shops, and then we went trough Regent Street to Piccadilly Circus, West End and Covent Garden. The next day we had Fish ’n’ Chips and took the obligatory tourist picture in front of Tower Bridge.

Ok, now let’s get a deeper insight to what I just declared “the coolest shops”. Because at least from our point of view, sightseeing in London simply has to include some shopping (plus: watch out, we’ve got a fashion-graduate here!) So she took me into here, around the corner there and upstairs elsewhere. And now I have the bad feeling, that I urgently have to update my closet – because unfortunately all my super-handy either crinkle-free or if-crinkled-doesn’t-matter clothes who accompanied me on my backpacking summer somehow do not really fit into the London Big City Vibe… And stay tuned, because I’m certainly gonna write an own post about this, but the London people don’t seem to suffer from cold! On the streets as well as in Collage Ithe shop windows, transparent blouses, crop tops and sandals are omnipresent. Jackets? Socks? Pfff, overrated! :O Hey, I’m gonna tell you a secret: Winter is coming! So put on your scarves and cover your belly buttons! I bet grandmas all over the country are not amused, when their little girls freeze their kidneys to death. Communque. Anyways.

So to sum it up: Nice shops! A lot of fashion is going on out there! But it seems I still have some work to do to befriend the super trendy Brit Chic.

But we haven’t only been to clothing shops, oh no! The nicest shop by far, is, omg, HMV! Book, Music, Movies and everything you don’t need!   *.* I cant wait for Christmas shopping this year!!

And yes, Guilty! Today I’ve been back there and I just saw too many things for too many people. Because due to certain coincidences some of my friends like the same things as me (strage, huh?) and so I spent hours in there – it was raining anyway, so no need to say I should better spend my time in the fresh air getting some sun – rummaging, choosing, picking. I guess I just got my first Christmas presents!

DSCN9972_II

XX, Angie

One thought on “Ein Zwischenbericht – Just a brief update

  1. Pingback: Sunday is Fun day! … And Saturday too! :) | thelondonadventure

Leave a Reply

