A stroll through Shoreditch

What a beautiful day! Seriously guys, I slept only a couple of hours last night and had to get up for an appointment very early this morning. If I’m still convinced that it’s a beautiful day, it definitely is a BEAUTIFUL DAY! 🙂

And being the caring flat mate that I am, I shared my joy with Andrea and Maria and made an awesome breakfast! Strawberries. Nutella. Sunshine.

strawberries
In the afternoon I had an interview in Shoreditch. Arriving there was kind of an adventure, as the tube is on strike (once again.) So afterwards I decided to take advantage of being already in hip East London and went for a walk in the colourful streets of Shoreditch and Brick Lane. As it was a weekday the streets were relatively empty and for the first time I could really see some of the beautiful and elaborated graffitis adorning the streets.

shoreditch Collage_II

Eventually we finished the day with watching “La Grande Bellezza” and ice cream. Just perfect! 🙂

I hope you had a beautiful day too!

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

