A day in the name of science!

It is already a well-known fact that Gonzo and I basically never have a day off together. We don’t exactly know why our rotas never match, so we just blame the evil fate. Apparently fate didn’t want to accept the blame either and this week gave us two consecutive (!!) days off together! Wow!

Yesterday we’ve spent the whole day locked in the flat, finally editing the material we’ve shot almost a year ago in Venice. It was so nice to sit next to Gonzo again and annoy him while he is doing the actual work at the computer. I’m not really good at editing myself but (according to Gonzo) I have quite some brilliant ideas and so I’m allowed to sit next to him, watch, learn and constantly put in my humble opinion.

Science Collage IIIAnyways, being un-showered and creative the whole day yesterday, we’ve decided to go out today and dedicate a day to science – we went to the Science Museum!! 😀
The Science Museum was one of the biggies on my London check list. I remember from being little going to the Nature Museum in Salzburg with my parents and my sister. The exhibitions and displays were all to touch, feel and walk-through and I recall my mum telling me that it’s all inspired by the amazing museums in London and that they were pioneers in interactive education. So I was pretty excited to go and see it myself and I have to say that I definitely wasn’t disappointed!

Today I’ve learnt how astronauts poop in outer space, I saw the Foucault pendulum, walked through a slice of a Boeing 747 and found out that decidophobia actually exists. Gonzo and I took a picture of ourselves when we are old and saw us on infrared camera, we built a bridge and unfolded the secrets of being a rocket scientist.
I think I’ve already mentioned once that Gonzo is basically a walking thesaurus when it comes to film, but today his physics studies shone through and he came in pretty handy, making me feel like on a private tour through the museum.

We’ve spent the whole afternoon exploring the huuuge halls and I still feel like we haven’t seen at least half. The friendly attendants asked us to leave way too early, but I have a slight feeling we’ll be back soon!

I hope you’ve made an awesome discovery today as well!

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

