que pecha calor hace!

According to the newspapers today’s the hottest day of the year here in London.

As people apparently don’t fancy burgers when it’s super-hot outside, my shift got cancelled and I had a whole day off to enjoy the sunshine and heat. *yay* I felt strangely inspired to buy a new bikini and so I set out for a jolly shopping spree at oxford street. I admit that it might not have been the perfect conditions to do so, as I understand now what Joe Cocker meant, when he sang

Been down, isn’t it a pity?
Doesn’t seem to be a shadow in the city.
All around people looking half-dead
Walking on the sidewalk, hotter than a match head.

well… lesson learnt.

In order to escape complete meltdown I saved myself into the shadows of Soho Square Park where I met up with Gonzo and we went for ice cream. :3 real ice cream. Or at least not vanilla soft ice with a flake. Duh! Oh, I just can’t wait to have proper gelato back in Italy!

In anticipation for a summer storm the sky was turning amber at sunset and for a moment it seemed that anything was showered in pure golden light. Beautiful.
I almost forgot how lovely, sticky sweet summer can be, but today another London-cliché got busted, very successfully indeed!

DSCN1852

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN1854

 

 

 

 

??????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But now excuse us please; we’ve got an editing project to finish.
And we’re still waiting for that thunderstorm to cool the air a little at least. 🙂

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

