PSL… WTF? OMG!

Before I get into this, let me explain…

I’ll have you to know that until a couple of years ago we had exactly one Starbucks in Austria, precisely in Vienna.
I admit that the quality of Starbuck’s coffee might not be the best ever (especially if you are used to amazing Italian espresso), the cup sizes are ridiculous and so are the prices, but it just always has been a very special treat whenever I went somewhere abroad.

And still, even though being surrounded by Starbucks, Costa, Cafè Nero and Pret a Manger every day, it still has that “something special tag” attached for me.

psl
The other day I had a little time between my internship and my job, so I treated myself to a Pumpkin Spice Latte. I’ve been walking past that advertisement for weeks!

Well, it’s super sweet and doesn’t really taste like pumpkin – but it has a nice autumn-y taste; cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. And it goes good with a book and afternoon sun. 🙂

Of course I took a picture. And I made it look extra cheesy. After all it’s Starbucks.

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

