¿cansado?

Last Monday a bunch of crazy Spaniards and I went to the Streets of Spain food market for some Spanish-ish tapas, Churros and Sangria. Unfortunately I haven’t had much time, but we managed to have a walk amongst the food stalls and queue for some Churros *hmm* 😀

streetsofspainCollage
I clearly remember going to the market last year with Gonzo (see here). When I found out about the event, I really wanted to go there and I was over the moon with all the exotic (for me) Spanish food.
This year however, the market wasn’t anything new to us. We already knew what to expect and how expensive the tapas and vino were going to be. (It was still nice though!) What I’m trying to say is that by now I feel like things in London start to repeat themselves. The same happened with St. Patrick’s Day, the BAFTAs and the time around Christmas. When we first came here, the Christmas season in London was all new to us. We enjoyed the sparkling lights, discovering markets and ice rinks and the big seasonal sections in the department stores. This year I knew about these things already.
Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy everything and sometimes the knowledge even helps me to show around my friends and to better navigate in the city. But somehow, somehow I get the feeling I know London by now.

Sometimes it feels good, like I get to ‘own’ London little by little, but there are some days when it just makes me think about my next destination.
But then again, there is always something new to discover in London. 🙂

“Why, Sir, you find no man, at all intellectual, who is willing to leave London. No, Sir, when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.”
Samuel Johnson

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

