Summer 2015 stop #4: Italy (again!)

After some crazy busy and colourful days in Malaga and Barcelona, I went back to Italy; prossima fermata, next stop: Milano (again).

Well, when I came to see the Expo about a week before, I had absolutely no time to see the city, friends or even the Duomo. So I simply had to come back!
I haven’t been to my beloved Milano since I left about 2 years ago after a crazy year of Erasmus. I honestly think I spent some of the best time of my life in Milan and for that I am ever so grateful.
The city holds a lot of special memories for me, and so I guess you can imagine that I was really excited and emotional about coming back!

Just the fact of arriving in Milano Centrale, where over the year, I embarked onto so many journeys and taking the Metro worked like a time machine for me. It felt a little like coming home.
And what can I say? Although the stay was of course waaay to short, I had the most amazing time! Walking in streets and places that for me are so heavily coated with memories was a bit of a strange feeling at first. I felt somehow sad, because I don’t live there any more and that carefree and crazy period of studying abroad is over, and because all my friends are now scattered across the globe – but on the other hand I felt so happy being back, discovering what changed, what didn’t, having Aperitivo in the same places we used to and meeting with friends I haven’t seen in ages simply because we are all too busy with our lives. ❤

Milano_Collage

It was definitely about time to visit the Duomo, check on the gelateria della musica and discover the new part of Navigli. I feel like I couldn’t have made a better chioce for the final stop of my summer travels! 🙂

Grazie Peppe, for being there and hosting me in Casa Palermo, and for cooking amazing Carbonara! Ti aspetto a Londra! 😉

Grazie a tutti! Mi manchate un sacco!

XX, Angie

PS: looks like I’m gonna be back soon! 😉

palledeltorro

Leave a Reply

