Lots of tea and cake!

It’s my Birthday! Well, it was my birthday, last Wednesday actually. But I guess it still counts.

That day Gozo and me were both off, so he took me out for a gorgeous afternoon tea at the Madd Hatter’s Café near Leicester Square. We had Gingerbread and Butterscotch latte, red velvet cake, tea cakes, cup cakes and chocolate cake! Basically a lot of cake and a bit of tea. It was amazing! After we had a lovely walk through Covent Garden and Soho and just couldn’t face having dinner after all that sugar intake – perfectly fine for me! 😉 We also officially opened the winter-coat season (just so you know).

Yesterday Isa came (it’s the weekend!) and we headed to Camden for more tea, some chess and lots of Reggaeton!
We found our new favourite café and stayed there sipping tea and Isa introducing me to the fascinating and complicated world of chess until they basically kicked us out. Stranded in Camden on a Saturday at 7pm, we did the only logical thing: we had cheap Chinese food for dinner and then danced Salsa, Bachata and Reggaeton at The Cuban.
Having the great advantage of not understanding the (salacious) lyrics, I love this kind of music for dancing. Isa kept rolling her eyes at me, but then she couldn’t help it and danced along and we had a really good time! And shhh, we won’t tell anyone that she knows all the lyrics 😉

BirthdayCollage

It was a really good birthday week and made the pain of being technically closer to 30 than to 20 more easy to bare. Thanks everyone who thought of me and wrote to me, you made me feel really special! 😀

Lots of love,

Angie

 

Leave a Reply

