Time to explain – again ;)

Adventkranz2015Today I installed my this year’s very minimalistic version of an Adventkranz (wreath plate with four candles) on our kitchen table, and lit the first candle, as it’s the first Sunday in Advent and that’s how the tradition goes.
A very Austrian tradition, mind you: entering the kitchen a bit later I found my flatmate Maria, just in time to explain her the purpose of my lovely arrangement – as she was about to light all the candles and wondered why I had forgotten to light the other three! 🙂

Well, after years of explaining to various flatmates, I guess I should know better by now, but I suppose the game goes: new flatmates, new explanation.
So there we go, I made a head start. Bring on the Spanish traditions now!

Hope you had a very good first of Advent everyone!

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

