Happy Valentine’s Day!

Yes, yes, I know, I know. Valentine’s Day is a day just like every other and completely overrated. But let me tell you, it’s the best day to try out this new recipe I found.

Eventually it’s plain vanilla shortbread – but with colourful hearts inside! How cool is that? I am super happy with how they turned out, especially considering that it’s the first attempt. So yeah, this year I am gonna spread the love in cookie shape!

IMG_1846_II

And the biggest one of all goes to my Mr. Man. Last week was particularly tough for me. I just started my new job and had to get used to getting up early, long commute, new colleagues and, well, the new job. Duh!
But what I want to say is, that when I came home in the evening, all grumpy and hungry, he cooked dinner and asked me how my day was. He’d put little surprise sweets in my lunchbox and texted me in my break. You know, the little things.

I know that sometimes I don’t see it. Sometimes I’m completely oblivious. But most of the times I notice. He’s always taking care of me. ❤ Because you know, it’s Valentine’s Day, and on Valentine’s Day you tell the truth. 😉

Lots of love,

XX, Angie

 

 

Leave a Reply

