Beigerl

As you know I bake on the weekends. Usually sweet thinks, but not this time.

With Easter being close, I opted to bake Beigerl last weekend, a traditional Austrian bread eaten only in lent. It’s a classic yeast dough, shaped in a ring, boiled and then baked. And it’s super yummy!

IMG_2121IMG_2137IMG_2128

I have to say that I’m quite proud of how they’ve turned out. They actually taste like the ones my grandmother makes, and it made me kinda homesick. But hey: *level up grandmother-super power* 🙂

XX, Nana Angie

One thought on “Beigerl

  1. Pingback: Ash Wednesday Blues | offtonewshores

Leave a Reply

