Banana bread!

I like my bananas almost green. I simply can’t stand them when they are mushy and overripe. But seeing that once again I bought way too many bananas at the beginning of the week and now they were slowly turning into shelf wild-cats (you know, when they get brown spots all over) I knew the perfect solution: BANANA BREAD!

I found a simple, cup-measured recipe and it is absolutely amazing! The cake turned out not too sweet but more like an actual bread-like bake, with a hint of banana flavour. Perfect for breakfast and tea-dipping! 🙂

And what I love most: the recipe is super simple. All you need is:

2 ripe bananas, mashed
1/3 cup unsalted butter, melted
1 cup sugar (I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar)
1 egg
1 1/2 cups self raising flour (or just add 1 tsp baking powder)
1/2 cup ground almonds (optional)
vanilla sugar to taste
cinnamon to taste

Simply mix all the ingredients in a big bowl and bake in a loaf shape for about 50 to 60 minutes at 150 °C. Tha-daa! Simple as that! 😀

IMG_2789

Happy Sunday!

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

