Marmorkuchen zum Muttertag

Today it’s Mother’s Day in Austria. Usually I’d bake a cake on that occasion, but I cheated a little and made it last week already – hope it still counts 😉

When I was home in Austria, I baked a wonderful, fluffy and marbled Gugelhupf (or Kugelhopf, as it’s apparently better known in the UK) for my mum. I daresay it’s one of the most common and popular cakes in Austria, especially it’s shape – and I was so happy to finally be able to make one, having all the right ingredients and most of all the right baking pan handy.

IMG_2918.jpg

Love you, mum!

XX, Angie

One thought on “Marmorkuchen zum Muttertag

  1. Pingback: Austrian cliché | thelondonadventure

Leave a Reply

