Camden Town and Primrose Hill

Today was one of those sunny/cloudy/sunny again Sundays, but I determined to make the best of it, I went for a walk in Camden and onwards to Primrose Hill.

Now, Primrose Hill is a rater posh area of London, and one can clearly see that in the Victorian houses, fancy delis, little florists and dainty boutiques that seam the streets. The funny part is, that it’s really close to Camden, so within a couple of streets you can change from “alternative and cool” to “smart and chic”. And I did exactly that.

First I wandered around Camden Market, had a look at all the bric-a-brac stalls and imagined living in one of the rainbow coloured houses that make up most of the backstreets.
As I walked on towards Regent’s Park, the streets go a little less colourful, but the further up I went, swanky Tapas places and independent jewellery shops started to appear. Now I dreamt about being a well-to-Londoner and being able to afford a semi-detached Victorian house with a terrace.
When I finally arrived at the park, I went all the way to the top of Primrose Hill, found a lovely hidden bench and solved my murder case, while blissfully enjoying the setting sun. And now I wanted to live in a big old English mansion in the country side – or better not, as it appears to heighten your chances to get murdered 😉

IMG_3243_IIIMG_3246_IIIMG_3249_II

Hope you had a lovely Sunday as well!

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

