Cantuccini!

Getting ready for our summer in Italy and at the same time packing everything up as we’re moving out of our current flat, it seemed only logical that for my last bake in this kitchen I’d choose a recipe out of the Academia Barilla cook book that Andrea gave me ages ago.

I chose to try to bake some crunchy and tasty Cantuccini. And while doing so, I had the epiphany that “biscotti” in Italian means literally “twice cooked” – just what you do with Cantuccini!

Here are some pictures of my results:

IMG_4206IMG_4233

I almost don’t dare say it, but I am so pleased with myself! And even Gonzo and Andrea confirmed that they taste like to little biscuits that you’d get in Italy with your coffee! 😀

I guess that can mean only one thing: I’m ready to go to Italy!

Tanti baci, Angie

Leave a Reply

