New flat? – New oven!

One thing that comes inevitably with a new flat is: a new oven! And that obviously asks for a test!

Being inspired by a very fancy merenda the other day at Eataly, I decided to try Baci di dama, for the first bake at my Roman home.
I consulted my very handy Accademia Barilla cook book and that’s the result:

IMG_6220.jpg

Baci di dama are basically shortbread cookies with almonds and orange zest, glued together with chocolate, or in my case with a mix of chocolate and Nutella 😉

Yes, I am quite satisfies with the performance of the oven… And the baci as well!

Baci di austriaca,

Angie

Leave a Reply

