The great GERSBY

It has almost become a tradition by now: changing flat automatically means a trip to Ikea for me. So when I moved into my lovely, light, spacious room in Rome the only logical next step was a trip to Ikea!
For me Ikea means new things for a cozy home, it’s a place I only have happy memories about. I know, I totally buy their marketing concept – but it works.

I planned the trip for the whole week, changed the layout of the furniture in my room, took measures, discussed possible furniture combinations with my mum via Skype and wrote a very elaborate list.
And today the day finally arrived! Needless to say that I was very excited! I met up with a friend of mine and together we tackled the furniture shopping, but only after gathering strength with a prober Swedish-Italian breakfast: cinnamon buns and Cappuccino.

I have to say that I am very proud of us. We almost only got the things that were already on my list – and everything else simply deemed to absolutely necessary. Such as cute bedsheets, a manual eggbeater and embellished cups (candles were on the list!)

I guess after the many trips to Ikea I did in the last couple of years, it was only a question of time to move it to the next level: and so we took home all my acquisitions by tube! Augusto, the lifesaver, carried the GERSBY and I employed all my limbs to move along the rest of the stuff  😉

IkeaCollage3.jpg

Everything is done now. The bookshelf is built, the new candle is lit and I’m enjoying a cup of tea in my new mug. My room is now graced by the presence of a beautiful white GERSBY, a MARIUS and a couple of PINGLA. Benvenuti!

XX, Angie the Ikea-expert 💪

Leave a Reply

