Show me how you Burlesque

Yesterday we rather unexpectedly attended an absolutely spectacular Burlesque show.

I don’t have any experience with Burlesque, apart form Christina Aguilera’s movie from 2010 (which I loved!) and a little show I saw once in Soho. So it’s fair to say I was rather taken by surprise. Our expectations were low as the tickets were free – but oh my god was it glorious!

The venue, Salone Margherita, was stunning! Red velvet seats and curtain and an artsy ceiling made of coloured glass. People had Aperitivo before the show, and the waitresses wore short skirts and white aprons.

The show started with the singer/hostess giving a short introduction about the history of Burlesque and telling us that we’d have to be loud, shout and clap, not like any boring theatre spectator. And then the show began. I guess by now you got that I was quite blown away; everything was so classy and stylish, sexy but in a very sophisticated way.

picmonkey-collage

I enjoyed it a lot and the only thing I was missing was an expensive bottle of champagne in our booth 😉

XX, Angie

 

Leave a Reply

