Banana!

Just before my cousin came to visit, I bought a couple of bananas and then very successfully forgot them over the weekend. I dropped off Klaus at the station early this morning and when I came back I realized that those brown and mushy thingies on my kitchen table needed some urgent treatment.

IMG_9931_IV.jpg

As I had all the ingredients at home, I spontaneously decided to bake some banana bread with cinnamon and ground hazelnuts, which may or may not be actually healthy (it only has half a cup of sugar in it, as the bananas are really sweet by themselves).
I am really proud of the outcome. As it’s not crazy sweet, it’s the perfect breakfast cake… and also for lunch and dinner 😉

Let’s just say I had a very banana-y day! 🍌

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

