Rice Krispie Treats

Guess what my local supermarket recently added to their stock? Rice Krispies! 😀 I’ve seen recipes and mouth-watering pictures of this very american treat all over the internet and social media before, but I could never find the ingredients I needed to recreate them. Until now…

And even though I should be studying and there’s actually some homework to do, I spent my Friday afternoon following Donal Skehan’s recipe for Mars bars Rice krispie treats. The Mars bars melted into a gooey, caramelly and chocolaty cream and the puffed rice added a lovely crunch! *yum*

Rice.jpg

I also want to point out that I just recently bough myself a small Pyrex glass bowl, which came in very handy for the hot water bath to melt the chocolate. I was so happy when I found the bowl, I think it’s the first branded kitchen tool I own! (I think this makes me over proportional happy for a regular 27 year old 😉 )

XX, Angie

Leave a Reply

